My Husbands Big Problem!

Day 025 - Saturday Morning Sleep Ins are the BestKyp is a great guy.  He really is.  The only complaint I have about him is that he likes to sleep in EVERY day!

He is a night owl.  He will usually stay up til around 1 am.  Often working, sometimes watching movies.

This makes him tired and he doesn’t wake up until 9 or 10 in the morning.  I am talking about Monday through Friday.  On Saturday and Sunday it is often later.  (depending on when church is)

This has been the main cause of conflict in our married life.

I am at an OK place about it right now.

I mean yes it is irritating that I have to do EVERYTHING in the morning.

  • Get the kids up
  • Fix them breakfast
  • Supervise them getting dressed
  • Read scriptures and pray – sometimes I drag the boys upstairs to do it with Dad.  But this involves Kyp sleeping with his earplugs and eye mask on and then me hitting him to sit up for the prayer.  So more often then not we just do it downstairs without him.
  • Exercise with Harry.  (He is working on his Personal Fitness Merit Badge)
  • Get the kids to school.

It was a bigger problem when the boys were small.  That was a much bigger burden to bear.  But now that they can dress themselves and feed themselves.  It usually doesn’t bother me.

Compared to other husbands problems, it isn’t a big deal at all.

Kyp is a

  • hard worker
  • good provider
  • good dad
  • good lover
  • good friend
  • helpful around the house

and so many other things.

So I will keep my Kyp with his big problem and be happy!

4 responses to this post.

  1. My husband is a night owl (but he rarely sleeps in). I wish I was one too so we could spend more time together!

    Reply

  2. […] does have his one fault, but it doesn’t change my mind about keeping […]

    Reply

  3. […] since it is MY blog, you get to read about sleep.  Because of Kyp’s big problem I never get to sleep […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

