Boys – I wanted Six

Six eggsSix Boys, that is what I wanted when I was growing up.

Was I crazy?

No, I think I was naive.

  • I didn’t realize how exhausting being a mom would be.
  • I didn’t realize how loud boys could be.
  • I didn’t realize how messy boys would be.
  • I didn’t realize how much food they ate.
  • I didn’t realize how stinky they are.

Luckily 3 is the new 6

at least where I live in Warm, ST.  Most of my Mormon friends have on average 3 kids.

We all agree it is plenty.  I do have some friends with more and I admire them.

I actually would like to join them, at least get to 4, which is the new 8.

But DH has his feet firmly in the 3 is plenty camp.  So unless there is some divine intervention, an OOPS, we will probably stay with the new 6.

8 responses to this post.

  1. I have the new ‘8’ plus two wonderful stepsons. You’re right about boys but the older five are of the male variety and that last one, the girl, was worth it and we think of her as a divine addition.

    Reply

    • Ah yes, the golden girl at the end of the rainbow! My SIL had a similar situation and was so glad she went for and finally got the girl after 4 boys. 🙂

      Reply

  2. Posted by Shelley on 04/02/2011 at 12:44 pm

    I love it. 3 is the new 6. cute. Boys are crazy tiring. But I think my 3rd girl, Brady, is a boy in disguise. She is more mischeivous than a boy and twice as tiring. he he.
    Happy Weekend and God Bless,
    Shelley

    Reply

  3. I have three daughters and a step-daughter. It’s a bit harrowing when they hit the teenage years, but overall I really liked having girls.

    There is much to be said for having grown sons and I wouldn’t have minded that.

    Contrary to my usual practice of subscribing to comments, to save time during challenge I will not be doing so during April. If you want to respond to my comment , please email me directly from your email notification for the comment.
    Thanks.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out
    Twitter hashtag: #atozchallenge

    Reply

  4. I’m hoping for three… but my dh doesn’t seem interested yet. We’ll see. I don’t think that I’d want 6.

    Reply

  5. […] have way too many of these in my house.  Imagine how many more I would have if I had 6 boys instead of 3.  Twice as many! Moms of boys can […]

    Reply

Leave a comment