Jax is a Jock

LacrosseThis kid is good at anything he does.

  • Soccer
  • Swimming
  • Gymnastics
  • Running

He got that from his Dad.  I am pretty much bad at everything sports related.

He is only 10, so I think it is way to early to pick a sport, so we encourage trying new things.

He wants to try Lacrosse next. That seems a little bit too violent for me.  But he assures me it is fine – you wear pads!  The sticks don’t hurt very much.

Hmm, I am not sure I am ready for seeing my kid hit with sticks.

4 responses to this post.

  1. As one who usually doesn’t lean towards sports, it never occurred to me that sports enthusiasts could limit themselves to just one sport, and therefore miss out on a golden opportunity to try new things. I’m really learning something new every day from this A-Z Blogging Challenge.

    Reply

    • Sadly I see a lot of young kids being forced into one sport, by 10 years old! So they can get better and better at that sport, they cut out all the others. It leads to sports injuries younger and younger as well. It makes me sad for these kids.

      Reply

  2. I am totally not an athlete. I do however use lacrosse balls for juggling. They are weighted right and have a good bounce.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

    Reply

Leave a Reply

