Reading – I love to read, but I do it quickly!

books
I do love to read.  I have since I was 4 years old.  I remember going to the library when I was that little and just browsing through the books and then reading all the ones I checked out.

I found my Popsicle sticks from first grade in my moms basement last summer.  I had written the name of each book I read on a Popsicle stick.

I had the most in the class, over 300.

Blogging Less = Reading More

I love to read, though if I blogged less, I would read more.

Part of my problem is this need to do things quickly.  So left to my own devices I would start and finish a book on the same day.  I read about 100 pages an hour, so I can do it in a day.

But this leaves little time to care for my family.  When I am reading, I don’t want to clean or cook or play games. So I try to slow down and take 2 or 3 days to read a book, so I can still be a good mom.

Kyp got me a Nook for our Anniversary

I am excited to try it, but don’t want to pay for books.  I am a big Library person, or PaperBack Swap Girl, so even though I have had it 2 weeks, I still don’t have any books on it.  Help me take the plunge.

What book should I buy?

Leave a Reply

